Arkansas & Missouri Railroad


Norman Seip Award
Reilly McCarren, A&M Chairman, was this year's recipient of the Norman W. Seip Award for Excellence.

The award was presented at the Rail Equipment Finance Conference on March 3, 2015 in LaQuinta, California in recognition of Reilly's long standing service to the railroad industry, his status as a pioneer in safety related industry initiatives and his relationships throughout the industry.

In bestowing the honor, David Nahass, President of Railroad Financial Corporation noted "Reilly was a great friend to the founder of RFC, Tony Kruglinski. He is a great innovator for the industry. Through his health related struggles in recent years, Reilly has displayed courage and strength and I am proud to be associated with him and to have the opportunity to present this award to him."

The award is named for Norman W. Seip, who served the rail equipment industry for more than 65 years in both locomotive manufacturing and equipment appraisal prior to his retirement in 2006. During his career, Norman worked with virtually every significant element in our industry and is well known not only for his equipment expertise, but for his honesty and ability to communicate. Previous winners include Lawrence Beal, founder of the National Railway Equipment Company; Desmond P. Hayes, President of CAI Rail; and Jack Thomas, President of First Union Rail.